Connect with us


2018 Fight Booth MMA Awards



Welcome to the 10th — you read that correctly — the 10th annual Fight Booth MMA Awards.

It’s been an honor to be a part of this game for a decade now and I can assure you, we take this very seriously. So without further ado, check out who @dw_reno and @fightfanaticpod had as your best of the best for the 2018.

Fighter of the Year: Daniel Cormier
Runner Up: Israel Adesanya

Fight of the Year: Robert Whittaker vs. Yoel Romero II
Runner Up: Justin Gaethje vs. Dustin Poirier

KO of the Year: Korean Zombie KO’s Rodriguez via elbow with one second remaining
Runner Up: Ortega KO’s Edgar

Submission of the Year: Ryan Hall becomes the first man to submit BJ Penn
Runner Up: Oleinik submits Albini via Ezekiel Choke

MVP: Conor McGregor
Runner Up: Daniel Cormier

Comeback of the Year (Performance): Derrick Lewis

Comeback of the Year (Career): Max Holloway
Runner Up: Corey Anderson

Upset of the Year: Henry Cejudo ends the historic reign of Demetrious Johnson
Runner Up: Alex Hernandez over Beneil Dariush

Most Vulgar Display of Power: Amanda Nunes KO’s Cris Cyborg in 51 seconds
Runner Up: Jessica Andrade knocks Karolina Kowalkiewicz out cold

Performance of the Year: Robert Whittaker, again
Runner Up: Khabib Nurmagomedov dominates Conor McGregor

Event of the Year: UFC 229 ‘Khabib vs. McGregor’
Runner Up: UFC Fight Night 139 ‘Korean Zombie vs. Rodriguez’

Breakout Fighter of the Year: Israel Adesanya
Runner Up: Zabit Magomedsharipov

Rivalry of the Year: Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Conor McGregor

Lady Violence: Amanda Nunes

King of Violence: Dustin Poirier

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.