Connect with us

Fight Booth MMA Awards

• Fighter of the Year 

2009: Georges St. Pierre
2010: Cain Velasquez
2011: Jon Jones
2012: Ronda Rousey
2013: Demetrious Johnson
2014: Robbie Lawler
2015: Conor McGregor
2016: Stipe Miocic
2017: Max Holloway
2018: Daniel Cormier
2019: Jorge Masvidal

 Fight of the Year

2009: Randy Couture vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira 
2010: Chris Leben vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama
2011: Frankie Edgar vs. Gray Maynard II & III
2012: Chan Sung Jung vs. Dustin Poirier
2013: Michael Chandler vs. Eddie Alvarez II
2014: Jose Aldo vs. Chad Mendes II
2015: Robbie Lawler vs. Rory MacDonald
2016: Nate Diaz vs. Conor McGregor II
2017: Eddie Alvarez vs. Justin Gaethje
2018: Robert Whittaker vs. Yoel Romero II
2019: Israel Adesanya vs. Kelvin Gastelum

 KO of the Year

2009: Hendo H-Bombs Bisping
2010: Carlos Condit KO’s Dan Hardy
2011: Anderson Silva finishes Vitor Belfort via devastating front kick
2012: Edson Barboza flattens Terry Etim via spinning wheel kick of destiny
2013: Chris Weidman KO’s Anderson Silva
2014: Ronda Rousey’s 16-second obliteration of Alexis Davis
2015: Conor McGregor KO’s Jose Aldo in 13 seconds
2016: Lando Vannata’s spinning wheel-kick KO of John Makdessi
2017: Francis Ngannou sleeps Alistair Overeem with an uppercut from Hell
2018: Korean Zombie KO’s Yair Rodriguez via elbow with one second remaining
2019: Jorge Masvidal’s 5 second KO of Ben Askren via flying knee

• Submission of the Year

2009: Sakuraba’s dramatic kneebar finish of Galesic
2010: Anderson Silva submits Chael Sonnen
2011: Korean Zombie twists Leonard Garcia
2012: Rousey tears everything away from Tate
2013: Rose Namajunas’ flying armbar
2014: Anthony Pettis guillotines Gilbert Melendez
2015: Rousey’s 14-second straight armbar of Cat Zingano
2016: Miesha Tate submits Holly Holm via RNC
2017: Demetrious Johnson flying suplex armbar’s Ray Borg
2018: Ryan Hall becomes the first man to submit BJ Penn
2019: Shinya Aoki puts Eduard Folayang asleep via arm-triangle choke; avenges 2016 TKO defeat

• Breakout Fighter of the Year

2010: Anthony Pettis
2011: Daniel Cormier
2012: Nick Newell
2013: Conor McGregor
2014: Brandon Halsey
2015: Thomas Almeida
2016: Mickey Gall
2017: Nicco Montano
2018: Israel Adesanya
2019: Jairzinho Rozenstruik

• Most Vulgar Display of Power 

2009: Anderson Silva clowns Forrest Griffin, B.J. Penn unleashes hell on Diego Sanchez (Tie)
2010: Cristiane Santos destroys Jan Finney
2011: Brian Stann vs. Chris Leben
2012: Curran decimates Warren
2013: Velasquez’s mauling of Dos Santos in trilogy bout
2014: Michelle Waterson abuses Yasuko Tamada at Invicta FC 8
2015: Stipe Miocic vs. Mark Hunt
2016: Dan Henderson TKO’s Hector Lombard
2017: Matt Brown deletes Diego Sanchez with a disturbing elbow
2018: Amanda Nunes KO’s Cris Cyborg
2019: Douglas Lima’s leg-kick/uppercut KO combo slaughter of Michael Page

• Event of the Year

2010: UFC 116: Lesnar vs. Carwin
2011: UFC 139: Shogun vs. Hendo
2012: Invicta FC 2: Baszler vs. McMann
2013: UFC 166: Velasquez vs. Dos Santos III
2014: UFC 175: Weidman vs. Machida
2015: UFC 189: Mendes vs. McGregor
2016: UFC 205: Alvarez vs. McGregor
2017: UFC 217: Bisping vs. St. Pierre
2018: UFC 229 ‘Khabib vs. McGregor’
2019: One Championship: ‘A New Era’

• Lady Violence

2011: Ronda Rousey
2012: Jessica Penne
2013: Holly Holm
2014: Ronda Rousey
2015: Joanna Jedrzejczyk
2016: Amanda Nunes
2017: Rose Namajunas
2018: Amanda Nunes
2019: Valentina Shevechenko

• King of Violence

2011: Dan Henderson
2012: Eddie Alvarez
2013: Mark Hunt
2014: Donald Cerrone
2015: Conor McGregor
2016: Stipe Miocic
2017: Eddie Alvarez
2018: Dustin Poirier
2019: Jorge Masvidal

• Rivalry of the Year

2012: Welcome to the ‘Miesha and Ronda Show
2013: Eddie Alvarez vs. Bellator
2014: Johny Hendricks vs. Robbie Lawler
2015: Jose Aldo vs. Conor McGregor
2016: Conor McGregor vs. Nate Diaz
2017: Jon Jones vs. Daniel Cormier
2018: Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Conor McGregor
2019: Angela Lee vs. Jingnan Xiong

• Performance of the Year

2014: T.J. Dillashaw upsets Renan Barao to become UFC bantamweight champion
2015: Holly Holm’s perfect performance at UFC 193
2016: Cody Garbrandt cruises past Dominick Cruz
2017: Robert Whittaker defeats Yoel Romero after suffering a significant knee injury in the 1st round of their five round title bout
2018: Robert Whittaker continues to amaze against Yoel Romero
2019: Weili Zhang KO’s Jessica Andrade in 42 seconds to become UFC strawweight queen

• Comeback of the Year (Career)

2014: Roxanne Modafferi
2016: Mirko Cro Cop
2017: Georges St. Pierre
2018: Max Holloway
2019: Jorge Masvidal

• Comeback of the Year (Performance)

2014: Cathal Pendred
2015: Uriah Hall
2016: Neil Magny
2017: Darren Elkins
2018: Derrick Lewis’ comeback KO of Alexander Volkov
2019: Rozenstruik finishes Overeem with seconds left after being down on the cards

• Upset of the Year 

2014: Herica Tiburcio defeats Michelle Waterson
2015: Holly Holm defeats Ronda Rousey
2016: Michael Bisping KO’s Luke Rockhold
2017: Rose Namajunas TKO’s Joanna Jedrzejczyk
2018: Henry Cejudo defeats Demetrious Johnson to become UFC Flyweight Champion
2019: Anthony Pettis’ Superman Punch KO of Stephen Thompson


2016: Conor McGregor
2017: Georges St. Pierre
2018: Conor McGregor
2019: Jorge Masvidal

Retired Awards

• Staredown of the Year

2011: Silva’s Mask
2012: Tate vs. Rousey
2013: Nurmagomedov vs. Trujillo
2014: Jon Jones vs. Daniel Cormier
2015: Aldo vs. McGregor in Rio

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.