Connect with us


Fight Booth PW 2015 Awards Recap




Our 3rd annual PW Awards have come to a close and we couldn’t be happier with the results. Our all-star panel of experts (Chris Langevin, Matt Addie, Dave Reno, Jim LaMotta, Lady J, Andrea Mitchell, Alex Reno, Ryan Mathews, Kristen West, Stephen Gutteridge, Brian Porter and Dan Rose) blessed us with their time and words for the third straight year and we can only hope that they’ll continue to join us on this journey as we continue to grow the pro wrestling component of our site.

Here’s a full recap of who went home with the hardware:

Tag Team of the Year: The New Day

Face of the Year: Bayley

Heel of the Year: Seth Rollins

Best Mic Worker: Xavier Woods

Promotion of the Year: NXT

Event of the Year: NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn

Comeback of the Year: The Undertaker

Newcomer of the Year: Kevin Owens

Moment of the Year: Seth Rollins cashes in at WrestleMania 31

Feud of the Year: Sasha Banks vs. Bayley

Match of the Year: Sasha Banks vs. Bayley (NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn)

Female Wrestler of the Year: Sasha Banks

Male Wrestler of the Year: Seth Rollins

image via