Connect with us

2016 PW Awards

Fight Booth PW 2016 Awards Intro



All of the ballots have been submitted and the all of the votes have been tallied. We are now officially ready to share with you, our beloved readers, the results of our 4th annual Fight Booth PW Awards. First things first, we’d like to take a moment to give a heartfelt thanks to all of the men and women who took part in this year’s extravaganza. 

Dave Reno (Editor in Chief,
Lady J (Facelock Feministas host/Wrestling Desk author)
Matt Addie (Wrestling Desk Senior Writer)
Dan Rose (Crimson Canvas Podcast co-host, FightBooth author)
Mira Waters (Wrestling Desk author)
Lan Pitts ( & author)
Aaron Oster (Rolling Stone & Baltimore Sun PW Columnist)
Chris Langevin (Wrestling Desk contributor/All around awesome guy)
Alex Reno (Editor, Pride of Detroit)
Shin-Blade (Host of ShiLounge, Wrestling Desk contributor)
• Kristen West ( editor with no Twitter account)
Jim LaMotta ( & PWMania author)
Canadace Kidd (Wrestling Desk author)
Reid Harris Cooper (Purveyor of Fun + Entertainment – Pop Culture Spectrum)
• Michael Chadder (NJPW Pro News English Feed)

These 15 panelists voted on the best of the best in 18 categories to help crown who they collectively believe stood above the rest over the past 12 months in the world of professional wrestling. As always, we begin things by crowning the top tag team of the year.

Next: 2016 Tag Team of the Year

image credit –

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.