Connect with us

2016 PW Awards

Fight Booth PW 2016 Awards Recap



And just like that, our 4th annual Fight Booth PW Awards are officially in the can. We’re forever grateful to everyone who took part in this year’s voting process – it truly means the world to us. It goes without saying that this was a most incredible year for the world of professional wrestling and we fully expect things to get even better in 2017 and beyond. Before then, check out who went home with this year’s hardware and why by clicking through any of the links below:

Tag Team of the Year: The Revival

Ring Announcer of the Year: Melissa Santos

Best Television Announcer: Mauro Ranallo

Face of the Year: Finn Balor & Bayley (tie)

Heel of the Year: Kevin Owens

Faction of the Year: Bullet Club

Best Non-Wrestler: Dario Cueto

Most Improved Wrestler: Alexa Bliss

Event of the Year: Wrestle Kingdom 10

Best Gimmick: ‘Broken’ Matt Hardy

Promotion of the Year: NJPW

MVP (Most Valuable to His/Her Promotion): Matt Hardy

Feud of the Year: Charlotte Flair vs. Sasha Banks

Best Mic Worker: Chris Jericho

Best Moment of the Year: Daniel Bryan’s Retirement Speech

Match of the Year: Shinsuke Nakamura vs. Sami Zayn (NXT TakeOver: Dallas)

Female Wrestler of the Year: Sasha Banks

Male Wrestler of the Year: AJ Styles

2015 PW Awards Recap

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.