Connect with us


Lady Violence 2011: Ronda Rousey



What better day than Christmas to name the inaugural HOV-MMA/FightBooth Lady Violence and King of Violence award winners.

Ronda Rousey opened up her 2011 by submitting her third straight amateur opponent in under a minute via armbar. Come March, it was time for Rousey to compete on the professional level. Four fights and four more victims later you are now looking at one of the most dangerous players in WMMA.

Just like in her amateur bouts, Rousey finished all four of her pro bouts in under a minute via armbar submission. She’s also stayed busy outside of competition by throwing her name into the mix for a shot against current Women’s Strikeforce Bantamweight Champion Miesha Tate. The girl the kids are calling “Rowdy” is also very much on the radar of Featherweight Champ Cristiane “Cyborg” Santos.

So is Rousey a one trick pony arm collector or a legit future champion? Maybe all the one time 17-year-old World Judo Junior Champion needs is your arm, and less than a minute to work to get the hardware she needs. We are likely to find out in 2012.



  1. Anonymous

    December 26, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    Iwould say a one trick pony arm collector. BUT WOMEN SHOULD NOT BE FIGHTING.All Rousey does is sit behind her computer like a coward and call people out.

  2. Anonymous

    December 26, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    ^^^^ And what you are doing is any different?… Ms. Rousey is an exceptional fighter, well spoken and amazingly beautiful. Good luck Ronda in 2012!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.