Connect with us


Ronda Rousey to headline 2018 UFC Hall of Fame Class



Ronda Rousey will make history once again on July 5th when she becomes the first female inductee into the UFC Hall of Fame.

It was announced during tonight’s UFC 225 PPV broadcast that Rousey will be inducted into the Modern Wing of this year’s Hall of Fame class. Her induction will headline the ceremony.

A lengthy video package aired with fellow fighters praising Rousey for the incomparable contributions she made to the sport of mixed martial arts.

Rousey said that she hopes she will be the first of many women to be inducted into the UFC Hall of Fame.

Here’s a full list of this year’s inductees:

Modern Wing: Ronda Rousey
Pioneers Wing: Matt Serra
Contributors Wing: Bruce Connal
Contributors Wing: Art Davie
Fight Wing: Dan Henderson vs. Mauricio ‘Shogun’ Rua (UFC 139)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.